Passion/Action…

Hi Everyone,
My very recent “Passion/Action…” was about how I was having difficulties with my movie. Well I have decided that since I might not be able to accomplish this goal I will be doing something along the lines of my movie. In the end of my movie I was going to do a music video to end the movie good, so I remember creating different dance combinations and different aspects to it. I really enjoyed this experience so I have decided to create a music video for my passion of wanting to film & direct, still have actors dancing, structering all the different aspects and especially along with filming learning the technique of this, like the right angles, lighting, scenery and clothing. I will probably be using the app “Imovie” for many reasons- mostly that it can edit, you can voice over and the there is many affects for filming that I can use. I am very excited for this project and can’t wait to get started- I will probably tonight. My chose of song that I am using for my music video is Shutup and Dance by walk the moon.

By the way if any Rosie girls are reading this if you possibly want to be in one of my music videos let me know- It will only be for one day I will need you.

-Charlotte

11 thoughts on “Passion/Action…

  • May 16, 2015 at 9:38 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte, isn’t is wonderful how you can use technology to express yourself creatively. You are learning a lot of different skills in your passion project that you will build on throughout your life. The other day my children and I were viewing “cover” videos and we came across this boy, who’s put together some great covers including Bruno Mars “Uptown Funk”. If you’re parents are ok for you to look at it, it is http://www.kybaldwin.com

    Reply
  • May 19, 2015 at 8:39 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte,
    I am very glad that you are choosing to do a music video for your passion project.I look forward to seeing your progress.
    – Mia

    Reply
  • May 21, 2015 at 8:26 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte,
    I am really looking forward to the end result. What songs will you be using? I hope you have fun!
    Georgia

    Reply
    • May 21, 2015 at 10:54 am
      Permalink

      Hi georgia,
      thanks for commenting, if you can see on the post I have the songs I probably will be using.
      -Charlotte

      Reply
  • May 21, 2015 at 10:57 pm
    Permalink

    Dear Charlotte,
    It sounds like you are making great progress through your passion project. I hope you are having fun creating your movie! I can’t wait to see the finished product! Good luck, Gemma. 🙂

    Reply
  • May 25, 2015 at 6:31 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte,
    Wow! I think it is pretty cool that you are making a movie. I have seen lots of music videos and they seem like hard work to make, but if that is your passion then I am sure you will be able to achieve your awesome goal.
    -Jess

    Reply
  • May 26, 2015 at 10:25 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte, how is the movie going this week? Let me know if you need any help although I’m sure you will produce something creative. Great to see you put in the effort to finish the project despite some hiccups along the way. Mrs W R

    Reply
  • June 1, 2015 at 7:13 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte,
    I am so glad that you decied to do music vido’s
    I can’t wait to see them.
    Immy

    Reply
  • June 3, 2015 at 6:32 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte,
    I think it is pretty cool that you are making a music video. love how you are doing a music video for your passion project. looking forward to see your music video. Are you going to use video star or something else? I have seen many music videos like Jessica has. I know that you will be able to achieve your goal.
    Chloe

    Reply
  • June 3, 2015 at 8:16 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte.
    I love the creative idea how your making your music video. I am adding onto Chloe’s comment, are you going to use video star? I use it all the time for fun and it is really easy to do music because it is connected to your music. I know that it has its downs, like you can only do one location.
    Zara

    Reply
    • June 3, 2015 at 8:27 am
      Permalink

      Hi Zara & Chloe,
      answering your question, video star is a bit less, I do not exactly no how to say it but a bit less “professional” than I am aiming for- video star is more of a play around app. I am using Imovie for my videos (I have tried numorus apps) because it has the best variety on certain music, HD, audio, affects and better filming. Thanks for commenting,
      -Charlotte

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *