Passion/Action…

Today at school my year 6 class found out we were going to be doing our passion projects! What that means is that each student in year 6 shall choose a passion to do a project on for a long term project, throughout term 2. Things like maybe choosing some ancient family recipes and making them into a cook book whilst cooking the recipes at home would be the sort of thing you would do. In the past other students have done things like designing and sewing dresses, learning about photography or learning how to play a new instrument or build something new. Our basic instructions are to build,learn, make or create something new that we haven’t experienced before.

After a lot of thinking I first thought of making a claymation but I decided that it would be difficult because I don’t have proper voice recording equipment and I had done it before in class so I decided not to do that but maybe something quite similar. Later I realised since I have a passion also for acting I might create a short film! It should be fun and exciting since I have not yet experienced directing, scripting, creating and editing and possibly acting in a short film before. This film will include some of my friends (and possibly me) plus my dog Milo and perhaps some family members. I have decided on making the short film around 10-15 minutes. I will also create a trailer for the presentation in the school just so the short film can be viewed by year 6 but for the school presentation I feel the movie will be to long.

I am very soon going to be starting the script and I can’t wait for this exciting project. I will be posting weekly on this project so stay tuned.

-Charlotte

4 thoughts on “Passion/Action…

  • April 25, 2015 at 6:15 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte,
    I love your idea! It’s perfect for your passion of drama and music! I hope you enjoy it!!
    Amber xx:)

    Reply
  • April 26, 2015 at 6:02 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte,
    I love the idea of a short film. It is a great idea to do a trailer for school.
    Maybe you will let me be in it.

    Annabelle Out

    Reply
  • April 27, 2015 at 1:30 am
    Permalink

    Dear Annabelle,
    You might be in it because I am letting rosie girls let me know if they might want to be in it and I will decide who will be, I will need around 4 or 5.

    Reply
  • April 28, 2015 at 5:45 am
    Permalink

    Dear Charlotte,
    It sounds like a wonderful idea to make a short film. It will be a great delight to watch the trailer and I’m really excited to watch it. You seem like you are organized, so keep it up.

    From Poppy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *