Passion/Action…

Hello world,
recently in year 6 we have been assigned to create a blog post on the materials, resources, skills and information that will need to be gathered for our passion project, this will be it. If you do not already know I am creating music videos for my project.

Materials

These are the materials that will be used to create my music video:

– The Ipad mini for the recording device
– My house and neighborhood will be used to shoot the videos
– Costumes and makeup will be needed for the people included in my videos
– I will be using Imovie as the app to create the music videos
– Friends from my school will be chosen to be in my music videos
– Time slots for shooting and creating

Resources

These are resources I will use for information:

– My family- espeically my sister is very great on technoligy and filming
– Youtube for music inspiration in my videos and tutorols on how to film

Skills

– Learning how to fully use a movie maker app
– Creating and peicing together a well made script
– Learning how emotions should properly be used in a movie
– Study the right type of song for a mood
– Acquire a credits list in movie

Information

– How do you build the structure of a music video?
– How do I handle Imovie to create well done music videos?

How will I know I have learned this skill…

I will know I have learned the skill of making well done music videos by structuring, filming, designing, editing and creating good music videos and will have discovered positive feedback on my work.

-Charlotte

6 thoughts on “Passion/Action…

  • May 7, 2015 at 5:43 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte!

    I am really excited to see your movie! I would like to say a few things:

    1) You have chosen a really awesome topic!
    2) You have organised this post very well.
    3) I think you will end up with an awesome film.
    4) Please don’t pick me to do acting, I don’t like it that much.

    You will probably have the most trouble with getting a storyline, so good luck! You could possibly use the general idea of a picture book or something, unless you want that challenge.

    Ella

    Reply
  • May 7, 2015 at 10:53 pm
    Permalink

    Thanks for commenting Ella! I have had many troubles creating a storyline, I had to start over and over. Finally I found a basic movie storyline and am finishing the script this afternoon. Thanks for the advice!
    -Charlotte

    Reply
  • May 7, 2015 at 10:59 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte,
    Making a movie would be challenging but fun! What type of movie would it be? I think you would suit a dramatic movie.
    -georgie

    Reply
  • May 8, 2015 at 12:00 am
    Permalink

    Hey Charlotte,
    Interesting choice! I like it very much! Also a little tip with the filming when using a go pro it is really hard to hold it still so if you have a holder for it or a selfie stick maybe use that any way great post!
    – maddie21

    Reply
  • May 11, 2015 at 7:22 am
    Permalink

    Hi Charlotte!
    I think that this is a very intersting topic to be working on. I hope that all goes well while your making your short film. How long are you going to set aside for your editing and filming?

    Emma

    Reply
  • May 12, 2015 at 6:35 am
    Permalink

    Hi Georgie,
    Thanks for commenting. You guessed right, my movie- I won’t give to much away but it is a dramitic sad movie that has a happy end.
    -Charlotte

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *